Read: Stolen Nights by Rebecca Maizel {ARC}

BLURB:

Lenah Beaudonte should be dead. But having sacrificed herself to save another, she finds herself awakening with strange powers that are neither vampire nor human—and a new enemy on her trail. In her vampire life, Lenah had thought that being human was all she ever wanted; but the human heart suffers pain, heartbreak and loss.

With her new powers growing and the dark force of the Nex after her soul, Lenah faces a choice: between the mortal love of gorgeous Justin, whose passion fed her human soul, and taking a different path to become the mistress of her own destiny, wherever that may lead…

Rating: 5/5stars

Release Date: 29th January 2013

Where to Buy: Pre-order at Amazon | B&N | TBD

Review Copy: NetGalley

Review:

Stolen Nights, the second book of Vampire Queen, IS AWESOME! Rebecca Maizel really did it with Stolen Nights! I really, really, really loved it! I’m so thankful to JP for introducing Infinite Days to me. :P

I said in my review of Infinite Days that I really wish that there’ll be more kick-ass actions in the book. And heck! My wish was granted! I didn’t get bored since from the start, there’s ‘actions’. And all my wish were there. I get to see Rhode again. Suleen. Tony (even though it’s just mere seconds).

Anyhow, the plot was really good. I mean, it’s really unique. With Lenah wanting to be human again after being made a Vampire without having a choice, from there, I know this story was really a unique one. I did not expect the characters and the story to be like that. I didn’t imagine it, didn’t thought of it. I hated the Aeris for keeping Lenah and Rhode away from each other. And I really hate the options they gave Lenah. :(

I didn’t like Justin ever since book one. And even though there’s a good reason for THAT, I still don’t like him. I’m really on TEAM RHODE.

Rhode, I love Rhode. Sheesh! No I’m not rating the book because of Rhode. I like him very much because he’s really a sweet guy. And the sparks between him and Lenah? WOW. I just kept grinning. Right there and then, I want him to be happy with Lenah. He already lost too much and in pain for a long time. He deserves happiness.

And there’s Vicken! Omg. I like him too. I like him now that he’s Human. He’s funny, supportive, protective, and a lot more. I really enjoyed reading the book because of Vicken.

Lenah’s choices were understandable, what I didn’t understand was why she keeps hanging with Justin. What I really like was that she’s connected to Rhode. She could see what’s in Rhode’s mind or just flashes of it. They are soul mates  So I really wish they’ll still be together. I like that Lenah is a kick-ass character! She also do her spells like when she did when she was a vamp. Most books I’ve read says that once a vamp, you could not touch or do magic since they were undead. They don’t have a life anymore and that’s what I liked in SN too, vamps could do magic.

YES, I really want a third book. And I wonder when will there be a news about it. Seriously! How long should we wait for it?! >_<

OVERALL, 5 FREAKIN’ STARS!!!

Leave a Reply

