Read: Unmaking Hunter Kennedy by Anne Eliot

Blurb:

After a car accident–an event he considers a prank gone bad–pop star, Hunter Kennedy is forced to hide out with his aunt in small-town Colorado. He’s supposed to rest, heal his scars and attend high school in disguise until the press dies down. But he only wants to get back to work.

Worse, the girl who’s been assigned to make him over into a geek is a major geek herself. Vere Roth is a chattering pixie, a blushing tornado and a complete social disaster. He’s never met a girl who’s never-been-kissed, believes in romance and thinks Hunter’s a ‘nice’ guy.

Funny thing is…Hunter is nice around Vere because she’s his first real friend. He also can’t seem to stop sharing his secrets or keep her out of his heart. Knowing he’d never deserve a girl as sweet as Vere, he resigns himself to the friend zone, and helps his new bestie with her own makeover.

She tortures him daily for ridiculous guy advice on how to snag her life-long crush. A guy Hunter thinks is totally wrong for Vere, and sadly, one who has taken note of Vere’s transformation.

When Vere asks her best friend for some kissing advice, Hunter can’t resist…

And that’s when things get out of control…

High School Romance, first love, sweet romance

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Release Date: 17th October 2012

Where to Buy: AmazonB&N | TBD

Review:

I really love this one. It made me smile and a bit teary eyed. Although the music bit is less than what I wanted… It still rock. I have read Anne Eliot’s first book, Almost. And I could say I really like this better than that. Almost took me 2 weeks to finished it but Unmaking Hunter Kennedy took me just what? 2 days?

I’m not really the type to read books about Depression or whatever you called it stuffs. But this is crazy. I mean, crazy in a good way. Am I making any sense? Maybe it’ll be better to just enumerate the things I like about this book… Here you go…

I like Vere Roth. I know she’s a bit of a naive, innocent type and a bit uh, annoying? LOL, she’s an honest girl, cares for her friends and family, bit of a weirdo but a sweet girl. And also cute when she blush profusely. I even like Charlie cause he’s so protective to his little sister, Vere. And he’s sooooo freakin’ funny when he met Hunter. He’s totally reacts like a girl. *giggles*

Jenna is so funny too! Her high-squealing is really hilarious. She can’t get over the fact that Hunter was actually hanging out with her. LOL. Love this girl! Cool best friend too.

Hunter Kennedy aka Dustin McHugh… I dunno, I like him but can’t think of words that would describe him better than the physical one. My brain turns mushy. Although I have to say, I wanted to hear him talk to cause of the voice, Vere often complained about. I want to look him in the eyes too. Dammit. I like guys with blue eyes, well okay, colorful eyes. Yes I know, this one is perfect for me since I’m weird too.

And heck yes! I drooled about him too! That first kiss got me squealing!!! God! Even though Anne Eliot, herself somehow warned me about it. Dammit. I totally grin, squeal with joy or whatever happy hormones I have.

Kristen Stewart could even smile about it. :P

This is one of the moments I don’t really know what to say about the book I’ve read besides it’s really great. I don’t know what to say. I like the story of the rock star who found himself again.

Just… BRAVO.

3 thoughts on “Read: Unmaking Hunter Kennedy by Anne Eliot

  1. Pingback: In My Mailbox: Unmaking Hunter Kennedy by Anne Eliot « Ramblings of a YA Reader…

Leave a Reply

