Currently Reading: Wallbanger by Alice Clayton and Up Next: Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

https://i0.wp.com/d.gr-assets.com/books/1352205960l/15858248.jpgBLURB:

Caroline Reynolds has a fantastic new apartment in San Francisco, a KitchenAid mixer, and no O (and we’re not talking Oprah here, folks). She has a flourishing design career, an office overlooking the bay, a killer zucchini bread recipe, and no O. She has Clive (the best cat ever), great friends, a great rack, and no O.

Adding insult to O-less, since her move, she has an oversexed neighbor with the loudest late-night wallbanging she’s ever heard. Each moan, spank, and–was that a meow?–punctuates the fact that not only is she losing sleep, she still has, yep, you guessed it, no O.

Enter Simon Parker. (No, really, Simon, please enter.) When the wallbanging threatens to literally bounce her out of bed, Caroline, clad in sexual frustration and a pink baby-doll nightie, confronts her heard-but-never-seen neighbor. Their late-night hallway encounter has, well, mixed results. Ahem. With walls this thin, the tension’s gonna be thick…

In her third novel, Alice Clayton returns to dish her trademark mix of silly and steamy. Banter, barbs, and strutting pussycats, plus the sexiest apple pie ever made, are dunked in a hot tub and set against the gorgeous San Francisco skyline in this hot and hilarious tale of exasperation at first sight.

Ramblings:

I am almost done with this book, it really is a funny one. From the first chapter up to where I am, which is 85% in and Chapter Twenty. I was laughing my arse off this one. The sex is not always, I mean, they only did it about 80% in. You’ll definitely enjoy their easy and naughty banter. And I personally love Clive the cat. That cat is so freakin’ funny as hell. Definitely worth a read even though I haven’t finished it yet. But I was cramming it cause I need to read Opal. I need to! And if you want to read my entire review of Wallbanger just go to my review at Goodreads. You’ll have to wait for like hours before I get on to my review of Wallbanger. ;)

♥♥♥

https://i2.wp.com/d.gr-assets.com/books/1348200300l/13362536.jpgBLURB: 

No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

Ramblings:

OH. MY. GOD. Opal was meant to be released by December 11th BUT they decided to release it EARLY. TODAY. Dammit. Just what I needed! Hurray! No more waiting for Daemon! Ahhh… Sheesh. Daemon… That irresistible look, hot, yummy. Holy crap. Okay, I need to… breathe in… breathe out… 

https://i0.wp.com/24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m9wf1iJsY31qaew6po2_500.gif

https://i1.wp.com/static.tumblr.com/svhgcfw/vHxmaipvt/excited_gif.gif

Think that sums up my emotions right now. :)

 

One thought on “Currently Reading: Wallbanger by Alice Clayton and Up Next: Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. Pingback: Wallbanger by Alice Clayton {50¢} | fifty5cent book blog

Leave a Reply

