Read: Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout

BLURB:

No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

Rating: 4/5 stars

Release Date: 3rd December 2012

Where to Buy: Amazon (Kindle) | B&N | TBD (Pre-order Paperback) – RD: 11th December

Review:

For reals? December 2012? Now, that’s awesome. Just few more months. Please don’t let the RD be moved. >_<

12.04.12 (in my time) UPDATE:Dammit! They released it early!!! Weeee! :) LMAO. I’m gonna read it next after Wallbanger! :)

JUST. WHAT. THE. HELL. WHY DID I EVER READ THIS SERIES?! I blame you, Katy! >:(

I don’t even know what to say! As soon as I read that last line, I plugged in my laptop and while it was booting up, I was busy pacing around my bedroom. I was so frustrated that I need to exhaust myself or something. I then reached for my phone and opened my email to compose one for Katy. I ranted to her as much as I was ranting right now.

First of all it started off a bit sad. With Dawson being not Dawson… You get the point? Well anyway, I still laugh, smirk, and love jerk Daemon but as many pointed out, he is not that much of a douche in Opal. He is so wise that it is surprising. I mean, he got lots of answers for Katy’s questions and not the sarcastic answers or smart-ass one. But answers that have really real meaning.

Second, we all know what happened to Adam at Onyx… So there’s a strain in Dee and Katy’s relationship. I was really sad about that and I kept thinking they would never be together again. They would never mend their broken friendship… Sorry is not enough…

And I really hate Buff, I mean Biff, I mean Blake now. >:( How could he… They should’ve fried him on book two. They shouldn’t let him go. Just kill that damn guy! >:(

Then then.. then… I can’t tell you without spoiling it! I don’t know how. :( Just… It was so frustrating to end like that. Ugh. I don’t know how will I say it anymore.

AND BTW, that SEX scene? I didn’t even notice they were doing it. Just when they already finished. The make-out scenes from the first book was much hotter than the sex scene. How in the world that that happen, I don’t know but that’s what I felt about it.

I am so done with ranting. I need to cool off.

BTW, It’s a total CLIFFHANGER ENDING THAT I JUST WANT TO SLAP THEM IN THE FACE. LOL. But yes, I did get teary eyed cause of what Daemon said before it ends!

Leave a Reply

