Read: Hooked by Liz Fichera {ARC}

BLURB:

When Native American Fredricka ‘Fred’ Oday is invited to become the only girl on the school’s golf team, she can’t say no. This is an opportunity to shine, win a scholarship and go to university, something no one in her family has done.

But Fred’s presence on the team isn’t exactly welcome — especially not to rich golden boy Ryan Berenger, whose best friend was kicked off the team to make a spot for Fred.

But there’s no denying that things are happening between the girl with the killer swing and the boy with the killer smile…

GET HOOKED ON A GIRL NAMED FRED.

Ratings: 3.5/5 stars

Release Date: 29tht January 2013

Where to Buy: Amazon | B&NKobo | TBD

Review Copy: NetGalley

Review:

Uh, I don’t really like watching golf since I don’t understand it. I mean the rules. I do understand you need to swing the club and hit the ball. Lol. But it’s like educational ride for me.

I didn’t even know that golf could be a team kind of game. Anyway, Hooked is not really something new. I mean, sure the golf is new but the story, not so well. Already read it somewhere else.

It is also a bit predictable in some parts. Like that thing between the two bestfriends. I already know how they would end up when I read they are best friends and that the other hates the race of the partner. :/

Although I have to admit that I didn’t expect the ending with the best friends be like that. It’s good that it ends like that. Oh, I don’t really like Ryan that much since he can’t man up. :/ It takes him like a long time to man it up.

I don’t really like the subject of racism, so I don’t like the way the kids treat the Indian kids. Anyway, it is fun and cute read. :)

Leave a Reply

